

Review of Polling Districts and Polling Places

Wiltshire Council currently has five Parliamentary constituencies – Chippenham, Devizes, North Wiltshire, Salisbury and South West Wiltshire. Each of these constituencies is divided into polling districts for the purpose of allocating electors to polling stations. Section 16 of the Electoral Administration Act 2006 introduced the requirement for councils to review polling districts and polling places within their Parliamentary constituencies, and to review them again at least every four years.

We are seeking your views and local knowledge on Wiltshire Council's existing polling districts and polling places. As part of the review there is also an opportunity to comment on the existing polling stations and possible alternative venues to use as polling stations. The consultation ends on Friday 25 May 2012.

For further information, please go to the Council website at: http://www.wiltshire.gov.uk/council/elections/electionsreviewpollingdistrictsplaces.htm or contact John Watling or Caroline Rudland on 01249 706599 or email elections@wiltshire.gov.uk